Copperplate Mail Order » Shop » Tin Whistle » Brian Hughes: This Day 20 Years Ago
Loading Updating cart...

Brian Hughes: This Day 20 Years Ago

Brian Hughes has recorded with the very best, and the most highly musicians in Irish traditional music on all of his recordings, and to this day his entire recording catalogue sounds as young, fresh and as vibrant as the day it was released. 'This Day 20 Years' captures some of the very finest tracks recorded by one of the true masters of traditional Irish music, and it will surely go down as one of the finest whistle records ever produced

October 2017 release of Brian's sixth album, 20 years on from the release of his maiden album, Whistle Stop




Track 1: The Roscommon Reel

Track 2:Bruach Na Carraige Bainne

Track 3: Alexander's Hornpipe

Track 4: Dan Breen's Reel

Track Listing

  1. The Ships Are Sailing/Ambrose Moloney's/The New Mown Meadows

  2. Paidiin O'Raifearta/The Sliabh Russell

  3. I Could, But I Won't

  4. The Fly By Night/The Tailor's Twist

  5. The Roscommon Reel/Ah Surely

  6. Bruach Na Carraige Bainne

  7. The Piper's Waltz/The Table Top Tumble

  8. The Maids of Ardagh/Tuamore/Many's A Wild Night

  9. The Sound of Survival

  10. Happy To Meet/Billy McCormack's/Troy's Wedding

  11. Grainne's Fancy/Alexander's HP

  12. A Freind's Farewell

  13. Touhy's/The Man of Aran

  14. The Bicycle/Johnny O'Leary's/The Dirty Trettles

  15. Fair Gentle Eily O'Carroll

  16. Callaghan's Polka/Bill The Weavers/The Rambling Sailor

  17. Caher Rua/Dan Breen's/Now She's Purring

  18. Haley's Jig/Eddie Kelly's/The Scotsman Over The Border

  19. Caherciveen

  20. The Flag of The Adventurer

Watch Brian play The Fly By Night Hornpipe on our You Tube Channel


Also available from Copperplate by Brian Hughes
The Beat Of The Breath

Press Reviews



Price: £13.99

Loading Updating cart...

Comments closed