Copperplate Mail Order » Shop » Bozouki » Cillian and Niall Vallely - Callan Bridge
Loading Updating cart...


Callan Bridge
Niall Vallely - concertina / Cillian Vallely - uilleann pipes and low whistle


Donal Clancy - guitar / John Doyle - guitar and bouzouki / Paul Meehan - guitar / Caoimhin Vallely - piano

Produced by Mail Vallely & Cillian Vallely

Armagh born brothers Niall & Cillian Vallely are two of the foremost instrumentalists in traditional Irish music. On Callan Bridge/ their first recording as a duo, Niall (Nomos Karan Casey) and Cillian ( Lunasa Riverdance) offer up a collection of their favorite tunes accompanied by some of Ireland's best and most inventive musicians The legacy of one of Ireland's foremost musical families is reaffirmed with this essential collection

Also available from Copperplate

Cillian Vallely & Kevin Crawford: On Common Ground
Cillian Vallely: The Raven's Rock



The Humours of Tullycrine:

Old Tipperary:

Miss McDonald's:

Track Listing

  1. Rio 4.34

  2. Muireann's Jig 3.37

  3. The Humours of Tullycrine 4.03

  4. Sunnyside 4.15

  5. An Buachaill Caol Dubh 4.04

  6. Malfunction Junction 4.28

  7. Brid Harper's 3.53

  8. Once In A Blue Moose 4.35

  9. Allistrum's March 3.48

  10. The Singing Steam 4.17

  11. An Buachaillin Bawn 2.42

  12. Old Tipperary 4.32

  13. Miss McDonald's 4.04

Price: £13.99

Loading Updating cart...

Comments closed